Word Of The Week

Just so you know I am a vocabulary nerd.  I love learning new words.  I know, nerdy, right?  I even have a spiral notebook I keep as my own dictionary.  I know, nerdy!  Well this is me.  Just as I am.  And for all those who like words too, you’re in the right place.

Here is this week’s word = SALUBRIOUS

Pronunciation: [sə l oo´bree əss]

Encarta ® World English Dictionary © & (P) 1998-2005 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

Definition – Adj. –  favorable to or promoting health; healthful

1547, from L. salubris “promoting health, healthful,” from salus “welfare, health”, ous “having the quality of”

Regular deep breathing has a salubrious effect on lung function.

Keep learning, love life, and breathe deep,

Angela

Leave a Reply

